Carolyn Wren is the award winning author of a seven part romantic suspense series called, The Protectors. Having spent her working life as a book-keeper and finance officer for the oil and gas industry, she discovered a passion for fiction writing in 2009. Assuming it was some sort of mid-life crisis, she kept it a secret for six months. In an impulsive move, she entered The Emerald, a prestigious writing contest for unpublished authors run by the Romance Writers of Australia. Much to her utter shock, she won it. This was followed shortly after by a finalist placing in the International Daphne Du Maurier Awards for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense.

Carolyn received a seven book contract with US publisher, Secret Cravings Publishing in 2011.  Her debut published work, Diplomat’s Daughter, won the RWA ‘Ella’ award for novella of the year.

She now has eight published works, including a very naughty ghost erotic novella, Ghosts of Grace Cottage, she wrote during a stormy winter day. The first two books of a brand new murder mystery urban fantasy series called Emotional Chains are due for release in 2015.

Recently, she received her fourth writing award nomination for the 2015 EPIC Awards, with her book The Undercover Agent.

She writes full time now, and loves every minute of it – although she hopes one day to actually get to the bottom of her ironing pile.



One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s